Indy Bookstore

independent writers bookstore

Thirteen Chairs

Jack stands in the dark on the landing of the old house, and looks at his feet . . . He has been here for minutes, his hand on the door handle, debating whether or not to go in. A high-ceilinged room lit only by candles. Thirteen chairs, one empty. Twelve mysterious storytellers, waiting to…

USS Obama 2112

“This is my first assignment as Captain of USS OBAMA. Our mission is to stop a prison insurrection at Solstice Galactic Prison. SGP is a reconditioned military starship, a maximum 3 Galactic Security Prison used to house the most wretched, murderous and barbaric inmates–both human and alien–captured in different star systems. We will board SGP…

Stalking Shadows

‘A well written, engaging and gripping story’. Clive S Johnson. AIA Reviewer. This book has been awarded the AIA Seal of Excellence. Trainee Warrior Ariel Malony hopes that the great library at Sheldra holds the key to rescuing her mother, but in order to get there, she must negotiate a forest of evil spirits, escape…

Shattered

Life has become very complicated for twelve year old Vanessa. Dealing with her parent’s separation, moving into a new house and becoming estranged from her two best friends has been a breeze compared to what lays in store for her with the discovery of a mysterious glass ball that possesses horrifyingly strange powers. Is she…

Kaleidoscope

The sequel to STIM…an Aspie new adult contemporary novel set in an earthquake zone. Chloe is different. She has Asperger’s Syndrome, Bipolar Disorder and probably a few other inconvenient conditions as well. She’s a quirky, resourceful and clever psychology student, but her world is literally about to be shaken apart. A devastating earthquake sparks a…

Sins of the Father

For fans of Dennis Lehane, John Connelly, and Iris Johansen. Book 2 in the “thoroughly addictive” Erin Solomon mystery series. 2012 New England Book Festival Winner, Honorable Mention for Outstanding Fiction. The brutal murder of a young girl more than forty years ago pulls investigative reporter Erin Solomon into a serpentine mystery revolving around her…

The Forgotten

“Alastair Stone is like Harry Potter meets Harry Dresden with a bit of Indiana Jones!” – Randler “The characters are vivid, the dialogue is fresh, and the narration is strong and clear. And the horror is NICE and eerie! ‘Frisson of fear’ horror, not blood and guts horror; subtle, but with a punch.” – Silas…

On The Verge

Art, demons, and death. Seattle is On the Verge. Freya is just a university student worried about grades and tuition until a gorgeous succubus interrupts her post-exam latte with a proposition: come work for her boss, Seattle’s reclusive heiress and antiquities collector Imogen Beldame. Eagerly agreeing despite a nagging feeling in the pit of her…

Rarity from the Hollow

‘Lacy Dawn’s father relives the Gulf War, her mother has lost her teeth, and her best friend is killed by her own father. Life in The Hollow in West Virginia isn’t great. But Lacy Dawn has one advantage – she’s been befriended by a semi-organic semi-robot (DotCom, alias Buddy) who works with her to ‘cure’…

Betrayal on Triton

**WINNER, 2014 CYGNUS AWARD FOR BEST MILITARY SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL** So here’s the pitch. The name’s Ethan Riley and I guess you could call me a merc. An underpaid, hyper-stimmed gun-for-hire. I spent over a decade piloting an APEC rig in countless proxy wars and clandestine hit jobs. In those days, I was a trash-talking…